1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Looking to buy my first gun

Discussion in 'Guns & Hunting' started by StormTrooper, May 10, 2010.

1. May 11, 2010 at 6:00 AM
    Zombie Runner

Zombie Runner Are these black helicopters for me?

Member:
    First Name:
    Kevin
    Wichita Falls, TX
    Vehicle:
    2011 taco, sport 4x4
    oil change...
    I started shooting a .22 when i was like 6. They are great guns! my grandpa bought me a runger 10/22 when I was 14 and I still have it today and it shoots just as good as the day I got it. you can get 550 rounds for 15 bucks at wal mart :D

the .17 is a great gun too, very deadly on small varmnits. I use to destroy whistle pigs with a marlin .17

But I would rather have the ruger 10/22 over the .17

2. May 11, 2010 at 6:04 AM
    HerNameIsLucy

HerNameIsLucy I miss Lucy. :-(

Member:
    First Name:
    John
    Equador. Don't know why.
    Vehicle:
    RIP Lucy.
    She's gone but not forgotten.
    Got a buddy with a 10/22, it's a blast. He found a huge magazine for it, gotta hold at least 50 shells. Takes forever to load up and seconds to empty, a lot of fun!

3. May 11, 2010 at 6:58 AM
    Zombie Runner

Zombie Runner Are these black helicopters for me?

Member:
    First Name:
    Kevin
    Wichita Falls, TX
    Vehicle:
    2011 taco, sport 4x4
    oil change...
    and there are unlimited aftermarket parts for them too. Ive had 3 diferent stocks on mine, 2 diferent scopes, a flash hider, a crank handle, emptys a 25 rd clip in a few seconds :D My dad had one with a heavy barrel and target trigger, man that thing would put 10 rounds though the same damn hole!