1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2010 Tacoma Ready to Lift... HELP!!!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by Shamroq44, Jun 13, 2010.

1. Jun 13, 2010 at 6:27 PM
    Shamroq44

Shamroq44 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Justin
    North Carolina
    I just bought a 2010 DoubleCab Tacoma and want to lift it a little, Nothing Crazy just 3" or 4" to fit around 33" tires or so... The kicker is I've never done this before and need advice and pictures of lifted trucks to see what i like. If anyone can help or advise i would appreciate it. I am going to use the stock 17" rims and BFG KO's but need help with type of lift and tire size.

IMG_0232.jpg

2. Jun 13, 2010 at 6:29 PM
    OZ-T

OZ-T You are going backwards

Member:
    First Name:
    Peter North
    British Columbia
    Vehicle:
    Mag Grey 09 Trd Sport DCLB 4x4
    OME 885x , OME shocks and Dakars , Wheelers SuperBumps front and rear , 275/70/17 Hankook ATm , OEM bed mat , Weathertech digifit floor liners , Weathertech in-channel vents , headache rack , Leer 100RCC commercial canopy , TRD bedside decals removed , Devil Horns by Andres , HomerTaco Satoshi
    Use the search function in the Suspension and lifts sub section , there is tons of info there

And Welcome

3. Jun 13, 2010 at 6:29 PM
    jdkeller

jdkeller How many words can be fit in this s

Member:
    First Name:
    Jonathan
    Inland Empire, Ca
    Vehicle:
    2008 Tacoma Prerunner TRD Offroad