1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Farva's Build: 1998 SR5 2.7L 4Cyl

Discussion in '1st Gen. Builds (1995-2004)' started by 98SR5Red, Jun 24, 2010.

1. Jun 24, 2010 at 5:28 PM
    98SR5Red

98SR5Red [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Justin
    Maine/New Jersey
    Vehicle:
    98 SR5
    Sway-Away racerunners up front, Downey leafsprings (5 pack) and Bilstein 5125's in back, 2" body lift, K&N/AEM air intake, Energy Bushings, Nology plug wires, Custom front/rear bumpers and sliders. Downey header and custom exhuast from there back.
    Well this is my first build thread! I'm gonna try to keep up with it the best I can. Both for the documentary aspect and (mostly) because I am pretty new to a lot of the stuff I'm gonna be undertaking so I'm sure I'll have plennnty of questions along the way, but that's what it's all about right... living and learning.

Any way here's the story....

I bought this truck in Maine while on leave between units for $6,000. I'm with the USCG and am currently stationed at AIRSTATION Atlantic City, NJ.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

I'll be honest, It was more than a little rushed. I had been looking for months and this popped up and it pretty much felt right' / I REALLY needed to get my butt out of the little Ford Focus Hatchback I'd been driving since I totalled my 4Runner a while back. So I scooped it up. It is definitely a work in progress and I for sure bought myself into a project.