Notices

my 03 doublecab "build-ish" thread

Old 10-14-2013, 07:22 PM   #1
FEARFACT is on a distinguished road
Marines:
Name: Matt
FEARFACT's Tacoma Gallery
my 03 doublecab "build-ish" thread

Alirght, this is my first attempt at tracking anything i have done on the truck, i don't have many pics nor really any of progress. i am currently deployed in Afghanistan so if this seems choppy or like an awkward order/structure its because the internet is a PIA and only lets me post ina broken up manner.
i can list what i do have, had and am planning with whatever pics i have available to plug in. when i get home and continue this thread i will add more to it and hopefully be less of a failure at my keeping up with it.
february 2013 i bought my 03 from a TTORA member who i used to work with (USMC)-he's a Huey pilot, I'm a mechanic and used to fly in the back as a door gunner with him in Iraq.i picked it up with about 115k on it, 33 inch toyos mts on raceline rockcrushers (though the prior owner thought they were eatons i recently figure out what they really are)SAW coilovers that were severly needing a rebuild and had way to heavy of coils on it, the rear leafs were holing on via a shackle lift and AAL (they quickly began to fail once i had weight in the truck and/or flexing on the trail). All-Pro front bumper,no skids, did have glassworks front glass and that's about it. a good start and i ended up getting it for a price i was very happy with. i took it from Camp Pendleton to New river a couple weeks later- hell of a maiden voyage- i rode her hard the whole way, only problem was refueling, had to trickle the gas or it backed up and kicked off the pump- each refuel took about 30 mins- awesome when you get 13 mpg!
here is how she looked when i bought it minus the canbak- it was in need of repair and it helped drop the price a bit for me, i will be getting a softopper eventually-maybe.
i welcome any and all feedback, suggestions and questions
Attached Thumbnails