Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Builds > 1st Gen. Builds

Notices

A.smo's Build log!

Old 07-26-2014, 04:09 PM   #1
a.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the sheda.smo is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Aaron
a.smo's Tacoma Gallery
A.smo's Build log!

Hey everyone!

This is my progress/build log of my new truck. I'm doing this log to stay active on this site as well as to see where my truck goes. I bought this truck 7-17-14. It is my first truck, and Tacoma. I am only a college student right now so it will be slow and nothing major will be happening just yet. It is a stock truck for now.

Here's how it sits today! 7-26-14

Engine/Drive train:

-3.4l v6
-Manual 5sp
-Rear Lockers
-K&N Air filter
-Gibson Exhaust

Suspension:

-Stock

Armor:

-
None

Recovery:

-None

Electronics:

-
None

Wheels and Tires and Brakes:

-Stock rims
-Michelin 235/65/15

Misc mods:

-
None

As I stated, it is a stock truck. There has been a quite a bit of maintainence done from the previous owner. The truck has just over 218k miles.

To be done:
LBJ
Timing belt/water pump/thermostat
Rear Leaf's
Retrofit HIDs
Grey wire mod
Tint
Audio
Overall cleaning up the truck/making it look like it hasn't been sitting in the AZ heat
Service trans/Rear diff/transfer case
New door arm rest
New rims
New tires
Wet okole's
Weathertechs
Black Grill
Black rims

and more!

Done:
Rear diff/transfer case 8.9.14 218,400 miles
Partial Debadge
Red plastidip badges
De-mudflap

Here are the first pictures of the truck the next morning.