Notices

Need Advice on Suspension

Old 06-29-2010, 06:45 PM   #1
Toyota Member
RushTacoma is on a distinguished road

Name: Jonathan
RushTacoma's Tacoma Gallery
Question Need Advice on Suspension

I have a 2003 Toyota Tacoma with stock suspension. I am looking at the Bilstein 5100s all around and an AAL for the rear too. My tires are 265/70R/16

My question is what would I set them at? (I would like my truck to be higher but i also Drive it daily to and from work and i work in construction so it gets alot of miles.)

What would be good tires to get to Drive daily in and yet be able to go off-roading on the weekends?

Where would be the Best Place to buy all of these at?
Old 06-29-2010, 06:54 PM   #2
MTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Weesa
MTgirl's Tacoma Gallery
Just got done swapping out everything on my truck (thanks to a TW group buy) and this is what I have learned...

My old set up - bone stock and worn out. My new set up - Billies all around (front at 0), OME 881's and Alcan 5 pack leafs (I was way beyond the option of an AAL).

Gained about 2" in height overall and the ride is much improved. An AAL will give you added height but will also make for a rougher riding vehicle. If your leaf packs are shot, spend the extra $$$ now and get new ones not just an AAL.
Old 06-29-2010, 06:58 PM   #3
Toyota Member
RushTacoma is on a distinguished road

Name: Jonathan
RushTacoma's Tacoma Gallery