Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Buying advice 4X4 or 4X4 with TRD

Old 08-23-2010, 06:20 PM   #1
rcm is on a distinguished road
rcm's Tacoma Gallery
Buying advice 4X4 or 4X4 with TRD

I am new to Taco ownership. Looking to buy a 1st Gen, and want to find out if 4X4 and TRD is overkill. I am not planning on towing anything, just weekend off road driving. Its a Auto 3.4 liter 6. Really appreciate your thoughts. Thanks in advance
Old 08-23-2010, 06:36 PM   #2
Class IV Category 8 Elite VIP Member (Only)
BradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shedBradleyScottETC is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Bradley
BradleyScottETC's Tacoma Gallery
The TRD comes with the rear locker, upgraded shocks and different rims. You call that one.
Old 08-23-2010, 08:21 PM   #3
MowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedMowTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Matt
MowTaco's Tacoma Gallery
Just the locker would be worth it to me...
Old 08-23-2010, 08:30 PM   #4