Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Hazard lights fuse?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-01-2011, 11:05 PM   #1
MapleMoose [OP] MapleMoose is offline
Drunk Canadian
MapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
MapleMoose's Avatar
Name: Ian
Joined: Feb 2011, #51211
Location: West Kootenays
Gender: Male
Posts: 8,824
MapleMoose's Tacoma Gallery
Hazard lights fuse?

So, when i replaced some burnt fuses for my signal lights i realized that my hazards weren't working. Is there a fuse for the hazards? How would i begin to fix this problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 11:08 PM   #2
Senior Member
cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack
Joined: Jun 2009, #18119
Gender: Male
Posts: 665
cmack's Tacoma Gallery
Does your horn work? Hazards and horn use the same fuse on 1st gens.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 11:31 PM   #3
Senior Member
ilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant future
 
ilove_taco_ma's Avatar
Joined: Jun 2010, #38877
Location: fresno, california
Gender: Male
Posts: 591
ilove_taco_ma's Tacoma Gallery
yes, there should be a fuse for the hazard lights. not sure if its located in the engine bay or under the dash.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 11:32 PM   #4
Senior Member
cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack
Joined: Jun 2009, #18119
Gender: Male
Posts: 665
cmack's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilove_taco_ma View Post
yes, there should be a fuse for the hazard lights. not sure if its located in the engine bay or under the dash.
It's in the engine bay. Same one as the horn...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 12:00 AM   #5
MapleMoose [OP] MapleMoose is offline
Drunk Canadian
MapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
MapleMoose's Avatar
Name: Ian
Joined: Feb 2011, #51211
Location: West Kootenays
Gender: Male
Posts: 8,824
MapleMoose's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmack View Post
Does your horn work? Hazards and horn use the same fuse on 1st gens.
Haven't tried the horn yet... I checked almost all the fuses in the engine bay box and there was nothing that looked like it. Is it just a regular 10 or 15 amp fuse? Or is it one of the larger fuses?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 12:02 AM   #6
Senior Member
cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack cmack
Joined: Jun 2009, #18119
Gender: Male
Posts: 665
cmack's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr97tacoma View Post
Haven't tried the horn yet... I checked almost all the fuses in the engine bay box and there was nothing that looked like it. Is it just a regular 10 or 15 amp fuse? Or is it one of the larger fuses?
Just a reg 10 or 15. THere might be another fuse in the cab as well for the horn...i think.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My bed lights and fuse block vierzwanzig 2nd Gen. Tacomas 4 04-10-2011 10:21 AM
hvac, hazard, and fog light switch lights out bradnuts 2nd Gen. Tacomas 10 12-12-2010 08:59 PM
Hazard Lights Keep Flashing!!! Nikwanchoo 2nd Gen. Tacomas 5 07-04-2010 08:37 AM
parking lights fuse? csmooth 2nd Gen. Tacomas 0 11-19-2009 06:02 PM
hazardous hazard lights 350TacoZilla 1st Gen. Tacomas 5 04-01-2008 06:35 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.