Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

How do they handle in icy and snowy weather?

Old 10-09-2011, 11:48 PM   #1
Saltlick is on a distinguished road
Name: Dave
Saltlick's Tacoma Gallery
How do they handle in icy and snowy weather?

This will be my first winter here in the northwest with a truck. ive always had my honda civic before this and every year get stuck in the snow or ice at some point. I have never had a 4x4, I am curious how they handle in the snow and ice. Tires that came on it seem to be pretty knobby, i have no money to buy rain tires so i will have to leave these on through the winter. In 4x4 mode do these trucks do pretty good in the snow? I would guess i dont need chains. how about ice? sorry i know this is a complete newb question, just wondering what to expect.
Old 10-09-2011, 11:49 PM   #2
He who angers you conquers you
Unknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shedUnknown is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brian
Unknown's Tacoma Gallery
hhmm.. Idk
Old 10-09-2011, 11:52 PM   #4
the full Monty