Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Hey and help with seat adjustment

Old 11-02-2011, 08:44 AM   #1
CountryGirl96 is on a distinguished road

CountryGirl96's Tacoma Gallery
Question Hey and help with seat adjustment

Hey Ya'll
I'm new to this forum. I'm totally new to trucks and I have no clue what the names are for the parts so please bear with me.

The reason I signed up for this forum is that the rear pedal you push to move the seat forward from the bench seat isn't working. When you press it the seat folds but fails to move forward like it used to. I the cover on the side of the seat off. I have no clue how it is supposed to look when it works, nothing that I can see looks broken. Does anyone have links to websites or pictures of how it should look? I already looked in the repair manual and couldn't find anything for the pedal.

Also is it possible to switch a RWD to a 4X4. If so how much would the parts cost aprox. and would I be able to figure it out on my own or would that be a dumb thing to try.

Last thing, there are a couple dents on the fender and the plastic part on the bottom of the fender (I'm not sure if its considered part of the fender :S), could i just tap the out from the inside without causing much damage ????

Thanks for your patients and replies.
Old 11-02-2011, 08:54 AM   #2
2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed2000GTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed

2000GTacoma's Tacoma Gallery