Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

First build any pointers

Old 02-19-2012, 01:38 PM   #1
Dtom is on a distinguished road
Coast Guard: 2nd class machinery technician
Dtom's Tacoma Gallery
First build any pointers

Hey this is my first build I don't have and pic's yet but here's what I have.

1998 Tacoma 2.7l sr5
Total chaos uca
Fox 2.5 coil over
1 inch diff drop spacer
Level 8 guardian wheels 16x8.5 with -6 bs
Toyo open counrty mt 285/75r16

I've read alot of threads on here about problems encountered with lifting a taco and tire size ect. Now I've got my self second guessing what I've bought, any feed back positive/ negative would help.

Thanks
Old 02-19-2012, 01:44 PM   #2
Solid Axle FTMFW!!
Supra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Eric
Supra TT's Tacoma Gallery
The diff drop is meh.... They don't do anything really, silly design to get you to spend money.

As far as the front, looks good. But you have to lift the rear, AAL or a new leafpack will do, along with longer shocks.
Old 02-19-2012, 01:50 PM   #3
Dtom's Tacoma Gallery
I called total chaos and of course there gonna tell me I need the diff drop it but 35 bucks I might as well install it. The rear end I'm gonna get a deaver pack with some fox shocks in a couple weeks I might just roll with the bro lean for a month or so
Old 02-19-2012, 01:52 PM   #4
Solid Axle FTMFW!!