Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

01-04 factory fender flares on 98?

Old 05-12-2012, 08:54 PM   #1
yellowfin is on a distinguished road
Name: Boykin
yellowfin's Tacoma Gallery
01-04 factory fender flares on 98?

I'd like to start off by saying hello to all the members here this is my first post. I'm new to the tacoma world but a couple months ago I sold my Z71 and bought a 1998 tacoma 4x4 black limited ext cab, sunroof completly stock and absolutely love it!

my question is: it has the factory painted black limited fender flares on it but I'm thinking about buying a set of the stock sr5 ones off a 2001-04 from a member on here (you know the ones that fade out). Does anyone on here know if they will fit on my 98? I heard something about needing clips to install them? it looks like mine are screwed on there but I'm not sure. Would I be okay if he included the clips or screws? also are there some groments I need to try and locate too?

Any advice is greatly apprecitated!
Old 05-12-2012, 09:35 PM   #2
ilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant futureilove_taco_ma has a brilliant future

ilove_taco_ma's Tacoma Gallery
welcome and glad you sold your z71. those trucks are great, but not as great as tacomas.
Old 05-13-2012, 08:12 AM   #3