Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Jerk

Old 06-01-2012, 08:35 PM   #1
Rijo is on a distinguished road
Name: George
Rijo's Tacoma Gallery
Jerk

Ok so I bought a 2002 Tacoma double cab a month ago. Took it to Toyota and had them inspect it and give me a list of things the truck needed done. Told them the truck had this "slipping" or "slight jerk" when coming/taking off from a stop. They said it was typical with Tacoma and some Four runners. Told me to inflate the tires to 40lbs or get new tires to help eliminate some of what I experience.
Now I'm no mechanic but it feels like it's more than just the tires. The truck had a new frame put on in January of this year. Any other suggestions or has any one else experienced this?
Please offer up any ideas. Thanks!
Old 06-01-2012, 08:37 PM   #2
I sell fishing and fishing accessories
wildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shedwildjerseyfirefighter is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Firefighter:
Name: Joe
wildjerseyfirefighter's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to wildjerseyfirefighter
greese the driveshaft. They have a slip joint that "thumps" when it gets low on greese.
Old 06-01-2012, 08:39 PM   #3
Banned