Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

looking to buy first gen. tacoma

Old 06-19-2012, 09:05 PM   #1
el.wood is on a distinguished road
el.wood's Tacoma Gallery
looking to buy first gen. tacoma

Hello,

This is my first time, so I apologize if it is a bit awkward. I am looking to buy my first tacoma. this one:

http://www.zubesimportauto.com/01TRD4X4.html

I am a little concerned about the mileage but from what I've read as long as they're well maintained it shouldn't be an issue. The price seems a little steep but it is a pre-owned dealer so I'm sure they're trying to get their cut. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks. -El
Old 06-20-2012, 02:18 AM   #3
"Old Timer," compliments of 11Taco2.7
rleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shedrleeharris is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Air Force: Master Sergeant, Training Superintendent, 67th Network Warfare Wing
Name: Bob
rleeharris's Tacoma Gallery
I'm with IDtrucks. The mileage is doable but maintenance is key. Are they offering any warranty? Their list of maintenance items is fairly complete but with what guarantee?

Offer $10K cash (reasonable) if you can and go from there but be willing to walk away. With dealerships... especially non-brand used dealerships, if you can walk in with cash or guaranteed loan (cite check) from an outside source, you are better off managing the deal effectively. Avoid any type of in-house financing if you can as you will generally get screwed.