1st Gen Taco Brake Upgrade Help Request

Old 08-01-2012, 01:43 PM   #1
Bouvierman is on a distinguished road
Navy: Vet - Navy- USS Ranger
Name: Brian
Bouvierman's Tacoma Gallery
1st Gen Taco Brake Upgrade Help Request

Hi,

I'm new to the Tacoma WOrld Board and have a 2004 Tacoma extended cab with 50K miles. It has a supercharger (V6), a camper shell, XM radio and I just had the 4 Wheel Parts Shop in Nashville install $2,700 in Icon suspension upgrades. The improvement in handling and ride is significan (it should be

My next opportunity for improvement is the brakes: I find the brakes take a little longer to stop than feels comfortable. Specifically, those times are when I'm going a little too fast and need to stop unexpectedly. Is there an off-the-shelf upgrade that will reduce stopping distance that I could have 4 Wheel Parts install? Any recommendations are appreciated. I do little-to-no off roading. I just like the truck and want to trick it out as much as reasonable. Any help you can provide is appreciated in advance.

Thanks!

Brian
Old 08-01-2012, 01:47 PM   #3
1998tacomaowner is on a distinguished road
Name: chris
1998tacomaowner's Tacoma Gallery
What size rims do you have??
Old 08-01-2012, 01:53 PM   #4
Drunk Canadian
MapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedMapleMoose is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Ian
MapleMoose's Tacoma Gallery
big brake mod

aka Tundra caliper and rotor swap
Old 08-01-2012, 03:35 PM   #5
1998tacomaowner is on a distinguished road
Name: chris