Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

1st gen must have mods

Old 02-09-2013, 08:50 PM   #1
whiteknight10 is on a distinguished road
Name: Britton
whiteknight10's Tacoma Gallery
1st gen must have mods

I'm 15 and new to TW. The site seems awesome. I have a 1998 tacoma 2.4L automatic ext. cab 4x4
I just ordered a deck plate for it after reading some posts on here and plan on doing the mod next weekend (it already has a k&n drop in). As soon as i get some money i'm gonna put a 3in lift with pro comp 7031 wheels. I was wondering 16 or 17 in wheels? will 33's clear? Power and mpg loss with 33's? and what is the best lift? i was thinking toytec. And also what are the must have mods for a first gen? I'm on a low budget and i'm a noob here so forgive me for asking any stupid questions. Thanks!
Old 02-09-2013, 09:06 PM   #2
'MERICA
TacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shedTacoSkeet is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Coast Guard: PO2
Name: Steven
TacoSkeet's Tacoma Gallery
You sound like I did when I was 15. Only like 6 years ago, but you get the point. Anyways, post some pictures of your truck. The 16" vs. 17" rims is pretty much all opinion, personally I like 16" but that's just me.

As far as musts for a 1st gen..hmm.. make sure all your fluids are fresh, possibly synthetic if you want. Deckplate is a popular one. Mods are endless with a 1st gen, just make it "whiteknight10's" tacoma. The best mod is something cool that no one has thought of! Good luck!
Old 02-09-2013, 09:15 PM   #3