Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

new brake issues

Old 04-15-2013, 12:51 PM   #1
kurts74 is on a distinguished road
kurts74's Tacoma Gallery
new brake issues

I could use some advice. Just replaced my front rotors, pads, and lines on the front of a 2000 tacoma w/o ABS about 300 miles ago. This weekend I replaced my rear shoes and had the drums turned. Now my brakes seem weak. The first 75% of the pedal stroke does very little and then the last 25% it grabs. This is my first time doing brakes and am glad it will at least stop but I want it race ready. How long should the brake in period for pads and shoes last and does this sound like a brake in issue?
Old 04-15-2013, 12:55 PM   #2
newertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shednewertoy is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Coast Guard: electronics tech
Name: Kevin
newertoy's Tacoma Gallery
bump
Old 04-15-2013, 03:22 PM   #3
tan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtan4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Rick
tan4x4's Tacoma Gallery