Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Replacement leafs for saggy 03 PreRunner

Old 04-19-2013, 01:04 PM   #1
Why yes, I AM a rocket scientist.
Geosh is on a distinguished road

Geosh's Tacoma Gallery

So upon inspection of my new (to me) 03 Double Cab TRD Prerunner, it looks like the previous owner put some shackles on the rear to combat the saggy rear leafs. I love the ride height of the truck now (nice and level with the front, which has a 1" spacer over the top of the strut assy), but want to put some new springs in back and get things back to how they should be (Happy and not frowning )
and to try to improve the ride and maybe reduce my axle wrap issues.
So, what would you all recommend for some new springs for a good ride and minimal lift? I don't haul much other than a couple guitars or golf clubs, and the only additional weight on the back is the hard tonneau cover.
Old 04-19-2013, 03:36 PM   #2
Hektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud ofHektor has much to be proud of

Hektor's Tacoma Gallery
I just got wheelers leaf springs 5 pack I love the ride!!!! Although I did got a significant lift out of them. I have the stock leafs with 69k on them the are in pretty good shape if your interested in them.
Old 04-19-2013, 03:39 PM   #3

Geosh's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hektor View Post
I just got wheelers leaf springs 5 pack I love the ride!!!! Although I did got a significant lift out of them. I have the stock leafs with 69k on them the are in pretty good shape if your interested in them.
I would consider it, but I am sure shipping will be expensive and nobody seems to like the stock leafs anyway, which is why I was looking for a better replacement.