1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Bumper light socket

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by mnger9, Apr 30, 2013.

1. Apr 30, 2013 at 6:03 PM
    mnger9

mnger9 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jerry
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    04 Prerunner double cab
    I'm a newbie on here, and a newbie to owning a Tacoma. I have an 04 Tacoma Prerunner. I had a problem with the bumper light fogging and I bought replacement lenses for it. It stayed good for a while, but started fogging again. Eventually burnt the bulb out, then it burnt the plug and socket assembly out. I found the female plug that is attached to the harness, but I cannot locate the bulb socket anywhere. I did find a couple places selling the lens with the socket, but my lenses are new and don't need another one. Not sure if this was originally a turn signal. When I bought it (used), it had 3157 bulbs installed, and I like the extra light they put off. Any help would be greatly appreciated! :confused:

2. May 1, 2013 at 1:05 AM
    mnger9

mnger9 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jerry
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    04 Prerunner double cab
    The bulb socket with the male end is the part I am searching for

3. May 1, 2013 at 5:21 AM
    mnger9

mnger9 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jerry
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    04 Prerunner double cab