Notices

2000 Tacoma TRD Off Road Brake Upgrade Question

Old 05-13-2013, 10:49 AM   #1
Glock1717 is on a distinguished road
Name: Max
Glock1717's Tacoma Gallery
2000 Tacoma TRD Off Road Brake Upgrade Question

Hey Gents,

First post (hope I'm in the right place) - did a quick search for the brake upgrade and didn't see anything. Point me in the right direction if you've seen it.

I've had brake issues in the past: rotors warping, poor performance. I was told by a few that the bakes could be upgraded in the 2000 tacoma TRD. I am wondering about an upgrade kit and could really use advice from anyone that has done anything like this. I hate dealerships, but I'm no mechanic. Takes me a little longer but I enjoy it.

I'm also planning a timing belt replacement and I need a front left ABS sensor.

Any help on the above like where to find info and purchase parts would be really helpful.

Thanks,

Max
Old 05-13-2013, 08:45 PM   #3
Loggerhead is on a distinguished road
Name: Seán
Loggerhead's Tacoma Gallery
Search for tundra brake upgrade
Old 05-14-2013, 09:00 AM   #5
Glock1717 is on a distinguished road
Name: Max
Glock1717's Tacoma Gallery
Thanks guys,

I currently have stock 15" wheels. I remember someone telling me that the Tacoma wheels are expensive to replace, if I am looking for 16" replacements, what exactly should I look for? Any stock Taco wheel? or only TRD? not sure if there's a difference in quality?
Old 05-14-2013, 09:04 AM   #6
Ace of Spades