Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

how much horse power stock?

Old 02-20-2009, 09:15 PM   #1
devilsalmostfree is just really nicedevilsalmostfree is just really nicedevilsalmostfree is just really nicedevilsalmostfree is just really nice

Army: 82D Airborne Div., Infantry Mortar Man, Paratrooper!
Name: Carl
devilsalmostfree's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via Yahoo to devilsalmostfree
how much horse power stock?

what kinda horse power did the 2.7 ltr engine come with stock? what r some cheaper things to do, to get a bit more out of it? also, what would be the best headers for these engines? thanks!
Old 02-21-2009, 06:32 AM   #2
chamuco12 is on a distinguished road

chamuco12's Tacoma Gallery
i have a 2.7 4x4 and they seem to have decent power stock. I have a k&n intake kit, flowmaster exhaust and this morning i am about to install some doug thorley headers on the puppy...ill let u know if it feels any different afterwards...oh and i already purchased an electric radiator fan for it its on back order...the less belt drag on the engine the better...any little bit helps. (the manufacturer also says it will help on fuel efficiensy as well). up to 10%. not much but enough to convice me....i am currently buying this stuff from advancedspecialties.com check em out for more info
Old 02-21-2009, 06:38 AM   #3

im not exactly sure what the horsepower on your engine is...i have a 2.7 as well. I love it. the only mods so far are a k&n intake kit, flowmaster exhaust"custom made" to sit snug up against the body instead of hanging about six inches below the body(stock). also im about to do my first header install on this puppy...ill let youknow how it goes...
Old 02-21-2009, 06:39 AM   #4

if you can let them know that chamuco refered you there...thanx
Old 02-21-2009, 08:23 AM   #5