Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

4 Cylinder vs 6 Cylinder

Old 06-01-2013, 07:34 PM   #1
tryin2buildit is on a distinguished road
tryin2buildit's Tacoma Gallery
4 Cylinder vs 6 Cylinder

I sold my 96 extra cab on 31's, auto, 4x4, fabtech coil overs, and addaleaf. with 287000 miles. It ran super strong...

now I am looking at an extra cab with 125000 miles 2003 extra cab 5 speed stock suspension but 2.7 4 cyl.

how do the 4 bangers do ? what are your opinions?

I put surfboards in the back, go camping, like to go to the sand and dirt, and plan to lift it a little and put 31 again. and the asking price is 10500, trucks immaculate. no power windows
Old 06-01-2013, 11:22 PM   #2
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by tryin2buildit View Post
I sold my 96 extra cab on 31's, auto, 4x4, fabtech coil overs, and addaleaf. with 287000 miles. It ran super strong...

now I am looking at an extra cab with 125000 miles 2003 extra cab 5 speed stock suspension but 2.7 4 cyl.

how do the 4 bangers do ? what are your opinions?

I put surfboards in the back, go camping, like to go to the sand and dirt, and plan to lift it a little and put 31 again. and the asking price is 10500, trucks immaculate. no power windows