Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Locker Confusion

Old 06-08-2013, 11:47 AM   #1
02TacoTK is on a distinguished road
Name: Tyler
02TacoTK's Tacoma Gallery
Locker Confusion

I'm new to the off road world, and I'm looking to put a rear locker in my 02 Tacoma 4wd (non-TRD). I've searched this forum for a while now, and I'm fairly confident I want to go with an Aussie-Type setup. I see guys on here with First Gen saying they have Aussies in the rear, but when I go to their website, it only has the option for the front. Do these product interchange between front and rear, or does Aussie not make a locker compatible for the back?

I've searched for a while now and it seems like I'm getting conflicting answers.

Thanks guys
Old 06-08-2013, 01:12 PM   #2
tacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomataco2 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

tacomataco2's Tacoma Gallery
I don't know if Aussie makes a rear or front locker or what not, but the 1st gen uses a 7.5 front diff, and the non trd uses the Tacoma, t100,'8.4' (not actually 8.4' ring gear but that's what it's called).
Old 06-08-2013, 03:20 PM   #3
LOW.LIGHT.WIDE