Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Hi guys, noob here.

Old 06-16-2013, 05:30 PM   #1
NorthernVandal is on a distinguished road
Marines:
NorthernVandal's Tacoma Gallery
Hi guys, noob here.

New to me Tacoma, 02 double cab sr5, love this little thing. Just coming off my loud and obnoxious kick with a 24 valve dodge diesel and fell in love with this truck.

So she's pretty much stocker right now, performance and comfort wise. I do have a softopper canvas canopy on it but looking for tips on what I should be considering and where to locate group buys. I am an accessory geek so looking at remote starters, seat covers and performance things like intake and TBS things. Not sure where to start so I will hang out in here for a while and see how you fellas operate. Nice to find this spot.
Old 06-16-2013, 05:33 PM   #2
Thedarkight is on a distinguished road
Navy: Sub Vet
Thedarkight's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome

Welcome man. TW is a great place alot of good info an fun conversations going on. So whats your game plan for you taco?
Old 06-16-2013, 05:58 PM   #3
Marines:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thedarkight View Post
Welcome man. TW is a great place alot of good info an fun conversations going on. So whats your game plan for you taco?
Not really sure yet. Probably some lighting upgrades, seatcovers, stereo then performance, remote start, etc. Stereo sounds good but I have a double din really nice one just sitting in the garage, so I will install that then try to find some good lighting options.
Old 06-16-2013, 06:00 PM   #4