1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Leaking radiator or front end

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by Codeyota, Jul 13, 2013.

1. Jul 13, 2013 at 11:44 AM
    Codeyota

Codeyota [OP] Active Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Cody
    Flagstaff AZ- Grants Pass, OR
    Vehicle:
    03 dblCab TRD 4x4
    Hey guys first off let me state I'm a newb at fixing things! But am eager to learn. So I was attempting to flush my radiator yesterday. I drained the coolant out, flushed with distilled water, then added the zyrex flush cleaner along with more distilled water until it was full the bottle says to run your truck for 3-6 hours for a complete flush. Yesterday I noticed leaks but I figured it was just my a/c. I drove again today and noticed it was leaking again way more then an a/c ever should. I inspected the leaks and its leaking from both driver and passengers sides of the truck. Like both corners of the radiator. The peacock valve appears to be tight and secure. I have no idea what the issue is and I need help! There are no leaks on the Upper radiator hose... Could it be a thermostat leak? Any help would be appreciated.

2. Jul 13, 2013 at 11:47 AM
    blakes09

blakes09 Toyota Tech..when im not Fishing

Member:
    First Name:
    Blake
    Deep South
    Vehicle:
    4x4
    was is leaking before you flushed it?

3. Jul 13, 2013 at 11:52 AM
    Codeyota

Member:
    First Name:
    Cody
    Vehicle:
    03 dblCab TRD 4x4
    No, everything was fine.

4. Jul 13, 2013 at 11:58 AM
    Codeyota

Member:
    First Name:
    Cody
    Vehicle:
    03 dblCab TRD 4x4