1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

i'm looking for a 2000 3.4liter v6 engine for my taco

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by jimistevie, Jul 30, 2013.

1. Jul 30, 2013 at 7:15 PM
    jimistevie

jimistevie [OP] Member

Member:
    looking for a 2000 taco or 4 runner engine that is in good shape with no damage with less than 100,000 miles on it.

mine blew a rod with 127,000 miles on it.[​IMG]

don't know if it being a pre runner makes a difference.

thank you for your time. i'm a newbie on this forum.

any help would be greatly appreciated.

i live in pensacola florida.

Last edited: Jul 30, 2013
  2. Jul 31, 2013 at 2:09 AM
    smuook

smuook Daily Driver "Plus"

Member:
    First Name:
    Smuook
    Loganville, GA
    Vehicle:
    2004 DC V6 PreRunner
    Billy 5100, Satoshi, MBW Wheels, All Pro Front Bumper with 3x PIAA 530, LED dash lighting, other stuff too much to list
    Did you try local engine shops? I bet if you ask around you could find a rebuilt bottom end, then have your top end installed on it.

3. Jul 31, 2013 at 8:10 AM
    jimistevie

jimistevie [OP] Member

Member:
    i am a girl so you guys can laugh at my in experience w/car language. we are meeting today with our mechanic to discuss our options with the taco, if that's an option like you suggested, it would be a whole lot cheaper. our mechanic said it is difficult to determine what caused it. he is going to put it on the rack and with a snake like scope see if he can determine why this happened.