Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Mild Off Roading Mod Suggestions

Old 03-19-2009, 01:11 PM   #1
speedyangie has a spectacular aura aboutspeedyangie has a spectacular aura about

speedyangie's Tacoma Gallery
Mild Off Roading Mod Suggestions

Hi guys,

I'm totally new to this whole modifying of trucks thing and I would really appreciate some advice.

I have a stock 2002 Prerunner and I'm looking to do some mild off-roading. I took my truck out on the trail this past weekend and I definitely need more ground clearance and better suspension.

Any suggestions for lifting and suspension, etc. would be great. I can do all the work myself and can do any fabrication, welding, etc. if need be to get something really cool. Oh and I'm on a slight budget too.

Thanks!

Angie the Speedy Newbie.
Old 03-19-2009, 01:16 PM   #2
Panda Jerk
THXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shedTHXEY is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Jacob
THXEY's Tacoma Gallery
first off welcome to TW (from san diego) angie!

Glad to have you
Old 03-19-2009, 01:21 PM   #3
INAKOMA08
InaKoma08 will become famous soon enoughInaKoma08 will become famous soon enough

InaKoma08's Tacoma Gallery
I'm selling a 3" kit that includes front spacers and AAL in the rear. There is much better kits out there someone is bound to infuluence you towards and if you have enough $ I'd go that route... Such as coilovers and or better shocks.
Old 03-19-2009, 01:27 PM   #4
Living vicariously through myself