Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Suspension Installation Questions

Old 07-06-2014, 02:14 PM   #1
NOLA ItsNotOva has much to be proud ofNOLA ItsNotOva has much to be proud ofNOLA ItsNotOva has much to be proud ofNOLA ItsNotOva has much to be proud ofNOLA ItsNotOva has much to be proud ofNOLA ItsNotOva has much to be proud ofNOLA ItsNotOva has much to be proud ofNOLA ItsNotOva has much to be proud of

Name: Brandon
NOLA ItsNotOva's Tacoma Gallery
Suspension Installation Questions

Going to be ordering my new suspension soon. 5100's all the way around, OME 881 coils, but haven't decided on leafs yet. I'm brand new to this, so I was wondering what other parts will I have to buy? Such as, will I have to use anything over from current suspension on the new suspension? And if so, what will it be because with 179k miles on the original suspension, I don't want nearly broken stuff put on with new suspension. Also, what kind of tools will be required to do the job?
Old 07-06-2014, 03:38 PM   #2
Tobias2003 is on a distinguished road

Name: Derek
Tobias2003's Tacoma Gallery
I haven't done suspension on a Tacoma, however on the two other vehicles (Jetta and ranger) I bought all new poly bushings with my coils. You'll need an impact gun and impact sockets, and a nice sized air compressor to run that. Overall it's an easy job, just time consuming. I can't remember what else I needed that was specialized but that's all the main stuff I think.

Oh I borrowed a spring compressor for the coils from autozone. That was easy to use, and free.
Old 07-06-2014, 05:48 PM   #3
Old Rednek Type
KdF is on a distinguished road

KdF's Tacoma Gallery
http://wheelersoffroad.com/product/o...-sport-shocks/