1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Weird coincidence, not sure if its a problem or not

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by Tjsingle26, Sep 6, 2014.

1. Sep 6, 2014 at 5:30 PM
    Tjsingle26

Tjsingle26 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Tom
    PA
    Vehicle:
    03 Tacoma xtra cab 4x4
    Hey Guys,

So I am a college student and typically don't drive that much during the week, typically I park in a lot that has a pretty significant slope to it. I hadn't driven the truck since Monday night and when I went to disengage the parking brake the truck did not move until I gave it some gas. It made kind of a strange noise, like a clunk. But as I was driving everything was good, and normal but I did notice a clicking noise, like something was in either the tire or something. I checked the tires for like a stuck piece of gravel or something and nothing. It seems that something maybe stuck somewhere it shouldn't, but I did notice that there was some tar on the front tire, so maybe that was it.

I figured that maybe it was still the brakes, but like the truck drove and handled normally, so I guess my question is should I be concerned at all? I did try and see if the truck would do the same thing with the parking brake but it did not, and it seems as if it was a one time thing.

Thanks Tom

2. Sep 6, 2014 at 5:47 PM
    DEEVON911

DEEVON911 Semi-Pro

Member:
    First Name:
    Dave
    Bethel Park, PA. Burb of da Burgh.
    Vehicle:
    2010 MGM Mostly Stock Off-Road 4x4