1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

SOLVED! Post 2853 Leaking Injectors, Dealer Techs Rock! Extended Cranking after Engine Swap 3.4L 5vz

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by lovemytacolots, Dec 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dec 5, 2014 at 4:27 PM
    lovemytacolots

lovemytacolots [OP] Show your Taco some love every day!

Member:
    First Name:
    Jen
    Oregon
    Vehicle:
    98 3.4L V6 5vzfe 4wd TRD Off Road
    It starts correctly now, thanks to the best dealer tech ever.
    [FONT=&quot]Hi fellow Taco fans, newbie here, would appreciate input on my Taco. Last Sunday our 1998 4wd TRD Off Road automatic 3.4L V6 Taco w/195,000 miles (5vzfe) began mildly lurching at interstate speeds, then making a knocking/tapping noise. No check engine light was thrown. Towed to Toyota - service tech dx’d spun rod bearing [/FONT][​IMG][FONT=&quot] based solely on the noise (didn't open 'er up at all - we declined further dx due to $$$). They also said possible blown head gasket, but we don’t see obvious signs of this.[/FONT]