Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 1st Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Very bouncy ride and bad vibes! Need some advice!!!

Old 01-08-2015, 12:13 AM   #1
Tacofocker is on a distinguished road
Name: Raz
Tacofocker's Tacoma Gallery
Very bouncy ride and bad vibes! Need some advice!!!

ok so I installed the eibach/5100 and I did a Procomp 2 inch Add A Leaf to the rear so I got the 3 inches of lift I wanted but damn its bouncy and I get bad vibes when im between 50-70mph! I have the 5100s on the top notch of the 3 on the billys I was wondering if that was correct im pretty new to suspension so Im seeking your help to see if I should get other coils to make the ride a little better or am I doing something wrong, should I move the notches? because I know the eibach are for heavier loads and its making the front extremely stiff. any input is appreciated! thank you.
Old 01-08-2015, 12:25 AM   #2
Just passin' through..
PeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedPeeRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: James
PeeRunner's Tacoma Gallery
I think with Eibach the 5100s should only be put at the bottom notch or the second notch from the bottom, which would explain the front end ride sucking.
Old 01-08-2015, 12:33 AM   #3
cRaZy oLdmAn