1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New to site trying to find a leveling kit

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by 03redtrd, Mar 9, 2015.

1. Mar 9, 2015 at 6:14 PM
    03redtrd

03redtrd [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jay
    NJ
    Vehicle:
    03 tacoma SR5 TRD
    Hello Im new to the Tacoma world, I have a 03 SR5 TRD. Just started to drive mine last week. I am replacing my front blistien struts and have replace the upper strut plate and bushing. I wanted to get a leveling kit but the ones i saw here people have installed are 2.5 and it lifts the front higher then the rear. I was wondering if anyone know where there is a smaller plate that will actually level the front end. My other question is with a level kit will I be able to achieve an alignment with the stock lower control arms. Any help would me great thanks!

2. Mar 11, 2015 at 7:51 PM
    03redtrd

03redtrd [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jay
    NJ
    Vehicle:
    03 tacoma SR5 TRD
    Damn i already bought replacement bilstiens any other options?

3. Mar 12, 2015 at 2:41 AM
    TimPall13

TimPall13 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Tim
    Gresham Oregon
    Vehicle:
    3link SAS 02 SR5 Limited V6