1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Anyone Plow with their truck?

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by defleppardsg, Oct 31, 2011.

1. Oct 31, 2011 at 1:39 PM
    defleppardsg

defleppardsg [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    chris
    texas
    Vehicle:
    2.7L SR5 4x4
    OME 880's, Wheeler's Offroad 5-Leaf pack. Bilstein 5100's, 1" Daystar shackles, Deck Plate Mod.
    I bought my 04" 2.7L 4x4 last spring and it came with a plow. I used it for the first time two days ago. Did just fine.

This is my first time plowing, though, and I can really feel that it's tough on the vehicle... do any of you guys plow with your trucks? And are their any specific parts that I'm going to wear out or abuse by doing this? I understand that all plowing beats up all trucks, but I'm looking for Tacoma specifics.

I only do two small driveways, btw. I'm definitely not doing it for a living.

2. Nov 16, 2011 at 4:44 PM
    Joe02TRD

Joe02TRD Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Joe
    Woodbridge, CT
    Vehicle:
    4cyl 5sp 4x4 SR5 TRD
    I'm thinking about getting one for my truck and wondering the same thing...it would be just to do my own driveway.

3. Nov 17, 2011 at 5:25 AM
    magog45

magog45 Well-Known Member

Member:
    Canada, just south of Santa
    Vehicle:
    98 tacoma 4x4 extended cab
    5100's all around, 2.75 inch lift, polyurethane body mounts, gibson exhaust, variation of the deckplate mod, intake resonators removed 285-75-16 goodyear AT