1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

01-04 factory fender flares on 98?

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by yellowfin, May 12, 2012.

1. May 12, 2012 at 8:54 PM
    yellowfin

yellowfin [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Boykin
    Mobile, AL
    Vehicle:
    98 4x4
    I'd like to start off by saying hello to all the members here this is my first post. I'm new to the tacoma world but a couple months ago I sold my Z71 and bought a 1998 tacoma 4x4 black limited ext cab, sunroof completly stock and absolutely love it!

my question is: it has the factory painted black limited fender flares on it but I'm thinking about buying a set of the stock sr5 ones off a 2001-04 from a member on here (you know the ones that fade out). Does anyone on here know if they will fit on my 98? I heard something about needing clips to install them? it looks like mine are screwed on there but I'm not sure. Would I be okay if he included the clips or screws? also are there some groments I need to try and locate too?

Any advice is greatly apprecitated!

2. May 12, 2012 at 9:35 PM
    ilove_taco_ma

ilove_taco_ma Well-Known Member

Member:
    fresno, california
    Vehicle:
    95 tacoma 4wd LX
    nothing, all stock expect got a OE replacement air filter K&N.
    welcome and glad you sold your z71. those trucks are great, but not as great as tacomas.

3. May 13, 2012 at 8:12 AM
    twfsa

twfsa Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Tom
    Omaha Ne
    Vehicle:
    04 TRD 4X4
    881 Front coils, Bilstien 5100's all the way front set to "0" Icon Dynamic's mini leafs in rear, stock tires.