1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Do you know how to siphon gas from Tacoma???

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by moulin6801, Oct 12, 2010.

1. Oct 12, 2010 at 9:48 PM
    moulin6801

moulin6801 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Ohh yes, I am a pro on the Siphon technique on most cars, however I was trying to get the hose down the tank of my 2010 TRD sport, to feed the lawnmower, but I could not get the darn hose past a gasket (that's what felt like).
    Has anyone done it on the 2nd Gen Tacos???
    Thanks.

I though it would be nice to know, just in case one day I may feel like helping a dump ass that runs out of gas on the road ! Done that twice actually... (one was my wife! :)

Cheers
    David

2. Oct 12, 2010 at 9:49 PM
    THXEY

THXEY Panda Jerk

Member:
    First Name:
    Jacob
    San Diego
    Vehicle:
    2013 Subaru WRX
    STi Short Shifter.OEM floor illumination kit. Rally Armor Mud Flaps. BC BR Coilovers. Invidia N1 Exhaust
    you cant. theres a screen blocking it.

3. Oct 12, 2010 at 10:18 PM
    Leadgolem

Leadgolem Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Greg
    Littleton, CO
    Vehicle:
    98 Tacoma SR5 2.7L 4x4 stick
    Herculiner bed liner, White LED instrument lights, Custom painted hood, Homemade leather steering wheel wrap, Avic u310bt gps stereo, 1.5" bushwacker fender flares, 1.25" bilstein lift front, 1" shackle lift rear, rear bilstein 5100 shocks, ridiculous helper spring lift rear, wet okole seat covers, mutilated exhaust, boom mat under hood
    Hmm, carry gas can.

4. Oct 12, 2010 at 10:27 PM
    MountainEarth

MountainEarth Well-Known Member