Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Builds > 2nd Gen. Builds

Notices

azchris's 2011 TRD Off Road Build

Old 04-24-2011, 09:02 PM   #1
azchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shedazchris is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Chris
azchris's Tacoma Gallery
azchris's 2011 TRD Off Road Build

So I'm not new to the forums, but I'm fairly new to Tacoma ownership I'm gonna do this chronologically so you can see the truck as it progresses.

Specs:
  • Silver Streak
  • TRD OffRoad
  • Double Cab Short Bed
  • v6 PreRunner

Current mods:
  • Smittybilt Lightbar with 4 Kragen HIDs
  • Removed mudflaps
  • 20% tint front, 5% tint rear
  • Smoked rear emblems, debadged doors
  • Powdercoated TRD rims graphite, had the black side of tires turned outside. Balanced with stick-on weights on the inside.

Future mods:
  • 265/75R16 All Terrain KOs
  • Wicked Flow muffler
  • Some sort of leveling kit for the front

March/April 2011

Anyway, I have big plans for the truck but I'm trying not to get in over my head right away. So far, I've put a Smittybilt lightbar and 4 Kragen HIDs up front and removed the mudflaps. I also want to tint the fronts 35% and the rear doors/window 20% over the factory tint, which should bring it down to about 7% I think.

Here's some shots of the truck with less than 1000 miles on it:

Mudflaps and paper plates still on

2011 grille up close

Stock... for now

The 2011 gauge cluster

Now for the lightbar...

The second one in wasn't quite straight...