Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Builds > 2nd Gen. Builds

Notices

Going to purchase my lift. Anything I am missing. Opinions welcomed.

Old 06-03-2011, 02:52 PM   #1
Jager01 is on a distinguished road
Army: Airborne!
Jager01's Tacoma Gallery
Going to purchase my lift. Anything I am missing. Opinions welcomed.

I am going to go with these tires on my stock rims:

http://www.tirebuyer.com/tirebuyerwi...0255%2085%2016

With this lift:
http://www.toyteclifts.com/index.php...mart&Itemid=72

Is there anything else I need or should buy to complete it? I am thinking upper control arms, but if I purchased this lift:
http://www.trdparts4u.com/scripts/pr...dproduct=-8414

Wouldnt the struts reduced sway while driving and negate my need for a UCA? Im a noob hence I dont really know what I am talking about. Thanks!
Old 06-03-2011, 02:53 PM   #2
the town is back that way
GeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud of

Name: Freeda Feltcher
GeoTaco's Tacoma Gallery
check the buy sell thread, someone is selling their un used OME setup
Old 06-03-2011, 02:54 PM   #3
N8Dizzle is on a distinguished road

Name: Nate
N8Dizzle's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jager01 View Post
I am going to go with these tires on my stock rims:

http://www.tirebuyer.com/tirebuyerwi...0255%2085%2016

With this lift:
http://www.toyteclifts.com/index.php...mart&Itemid=72

Is there anything else I need or should buy to complete it? I am thinking upper control arms, but if I purchased this lift:
http://www.trdparts4u.com/scripts/pr...dproduct=-8414

Wouldnt the struts reduced sway while driving and negate my need for a UCA? Im a noob hence I dont really know what I am talking about. Thanks!