Panther's Build

Old 08-08-2011, 08:06 PM   #1
Gecko Breeder
Panther has a spectacular aura aboutPanther has a spectacular aura about

Name: Kai
Panther's Tacoma Gallery
Panther's Build

Despite being a poor college student, I have some plans for this one

I picked her up 2 months ago (kind of a steal for $14,500 and only 86,000 miles!). She came with a tonneau cover and running boards, both of which are off now. The tonneau cover wasn't on in this picture because of the kayaks. Right before hitting the dirt roads in Maine, and pretty much how I got her

Then we went camping and off roading a little bit. It was dark while we were looking for a place to set up camp, and when we pulled in, I ran over a stump which dented my skid plate and took off the plastic power hitch thing by the tow hitch Showing the jacked up skid plate:

Since then, I've taken the mudflaps off, thrown a GrillCraft billet set on and done the fog light mod. Both the tonneau cover and running boards have been passed on.

I did the BHLM mod last weekend, which looks awesome now! When I got it, there had been some damage to the passenger side headlight, so I Gorilla glued the plastic arms for the bolts on after, just to make sure the glue that had been used to fix them wasn't impaired. There's a little tilt to the headlight, but I'm planning on getting new Halos at some point anyway. I decided to wash the plastic lens when it was apart, then I used a hairdryer to clean it off, but I didn't get it dry enough so there's a little fogginess in one of them. It's been definitely decreasing, since I pop a bulb or two out after driving to work while the engine's hot, and then sometimes just using the blow dryer to get some air in there. I think they look better than the big stock eyes, especially next to the sleek billet.