Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Builds > 2nd Gen. Builds

Notices

Bomb.com Build

Old 05-04-2012, 08:07 PM   #1
BOOMSHAKALAKA
boardude has much to be proud ofboardude has much to be proud ofboardude has much to be proud ofboardude has much to be proud ofboardude has much to be proud ofboardude has much to be proud ofboardude has much to be proud ofboardude has much to be proud of

Name: Bomb.com
boardude's Tacoma Gallery
Bomb.com Build

Hola Amigos! I'm fairly new to TW but I have done a lot since so I thought I would make a build thread for my 2011 Timberland Mica DC Prerunner

Everyone refers to her as "TÁCO" (take-oh) and there is a story behind this.. A bunch of us were gearing up to head out to tailgate for the UofA game and as we were packing up the truck one of our buddies asked “Whats a TÁCO?” but pronounced take-oh. None of us knew what he was talking about so we thought he was drunk already and continued packing the truck. When he asked it again, we realized he was referring to the “TACO” emblem that I have on the grille. So we all rolled with it I and I informed him that is what the Tacomas are called in Canada since they like to go oot and aboot in their TÁCOs. After a few hours of letting it settle in with him, we proceeded and continue to give him shit how he missed that day in second grade where they taught how to sound out letters that words are compiled of.

Now on to the build. This is how she currently sits:

Just threw on the new kicks!!

Suspension
Billstein 5100's front set @ 0
OME 885x
Top plate spacers
Rear leaf TSB
Toytec 1.5" AAL

Wheels & Tires
16 x 8.5 Level 8 Guardians
265/75/16 Falken Rocky Mountain ATs
TRD Center Cap Decals

Performance
K&N Air Intake

Exterior
Color matched Grille w/ Satoshi
Color matched eyelids
Lower Satoshi
Relocated horns
Painted black front valence
Sockmonkey bedside decals
GoPro Hero front grille mount
Yellow tinted fogs
DDM 55w HID 6000k
Black Tails