1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need ideas and pictures to strengthen up front end.

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Builds (2005-2015)' started by THE NASTY, May 24, 2012.

1. May 24, 2012 at 5:53 AM
    THE NASTY

THE NASTY [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Zack
    Fort Carson, CO
    Vehicle:
    08 Tacoma
    Total Chaos L/T kit, Fiberglass Unlimited bedsides and fenders, Custom front bumper, AFE intake, and MagnaFlow exhaust.
    I am a newbie to this site still and trying to get info and ideas to strengthen up the front end a bit. Would like to make it damn near bullet proof. I'm not extremely rough wihh my truck but prefer to get it done right so I don't have to go over it and fix it in the future. I have the TC L/T kit in the front with the coilovers and bypass shocks out front with the spindle gussets and a tube bumper out front. Besides that, there hasn't been any other work up front. I have ideas of where I was to gusset up front but not sure where exactly to place them. These are places to start but need pics before I can take to shop.
    - LCAs and UCAs mounting points
    - smarter to bolt or jus weld front tube bumper?
    - shock tower across top of engine (bolt or weld?)
    - and any ideas of ways to armor up rear dif without welding?

I know my information is not very specific but pix and explanations will help a lot. Thanks.

2. May 24, 2012 at 6:10 AM
    Pugga

Pugga Pasti-Dip Free 1983 - 2015... It was a good run

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Massachusetts
    Vehicle:
    '19 Ford F-250 6.7 SCrew
    F-250 Land Yacht Mod