1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Admittedly a Modest Build

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Builds (2005-2015)' started by iamunique127, May 28, 2012.

1. May 28, 2012 at 1:41 PM
    iamunique127

iamunique127 [OP] Member

Member:
    I bought my first Tacoma this month. It's a black 2006 Double Cab, long box. I don't have a big budget for lifts, tires, a sound system and all the things I'd like to add to the truck. But I am a photographer so I'd like a thread to post photos and document the modest stuff I do change.

Prior to the Tacoma I owned a 1993 T-100. I bought it in 1995 and this photo is scanned from a print I made in 1999.

[​IMG]

This is the T-100 in October 2011. I took good care of it so it hadn't changed much from when it was new.

[​IMG]

This photo of the Tacoma was taken during the test drive in April 2012.

[​IMG]

Last week conditions were right to grab a decent photo of the Tacoma.

[​IMG]

That's my constant companion in the back seat. She's a 3 yr. old Labradoodle named Rasha.

I said it would be a modest build. Here's my first mod, the thing I feel naked without in any truck, a convex mirror.

[​IMG]

I stopped at the Canadian Tire store right down the street from the Toyota dealership when I drove away with the new truck.

Mods on the horizon:
    flat black badges- I bought the Plasti-Dip last week
    Raider Cobra cap with Thule Aero roof racks and headliner- it's on order
    Tires- I have owned 3 sets of Michelin LTX A/T2's and plan on another set soon

Well, that's it for now. I hope to be adding many more photos.

2. May 29, 2012 at 8:41 AM
    iamunique127

iamunique127 [OP] Member