Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Builds > 2nd Gen. Builds

Notices

DTF 06 Brick Hecka House Build

Old 06-05-2012, 05:09 PM   #1
Dezert Toy Fabrication
DTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedDTFtacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Anthony
DTFtacoma's Tacoma Gallery
DTF 06 Brick Hecka House Build

Current pic

Hey I figured I've been here long enough to start a build thread

Well it started in 06 I graduated high school worked all summer turned 18 and put a down payment on a 06 DC SB "pee"runner

Couple years later and a sweet spacer install took the annual trip with the family to Cal-City. Nailed a woop at 45 and a loud clunk followed by my truck leaning one way really hard. Turns out spacer lift cause your truck to bottom out on the shock instead of the bump stop lesson learned. Did it on bottle jacks and one shitty stand

About 6 months later got tired of having my truck in one piece so me and a buddy deiced to do a run at about 10 in the rain and the mud was GREASY AS FUCK. He slid off the road in 4wd I had no chance I followed and bamo!

Then the insurance paid for everything and some extras
Glassworks fender w/ caps blended and DR coilovers

Buddy got a glass hood and he built a bumper

Loved my mid travel set-up

1 year later I stuffed the front end at pismo and had to install a new radiator and build my first bumper ever

Got redemption on Calcity

Built a frame brace/future bedcage

Built a bumper for my buddies truck soon after