Notices

Overall Colorado Tacoma Build

Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-22-2013, 10:31 PM   #1
OVERALL is on a distinguished road

Name: Tim
OVERALL's Tacoma Gallery
Overall Colorado Tacoma Build

Hey. First time Tacoma owner. Actually, this is my first time owning a truck of any sort. I've had a few cars and SUVs but no trucks, and I must say that I am glad I chose a Tacoma. Just thought I'd start my build thread before I get too far behind. So here goes nothin…

My 2013 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport double cab short bed Magnetic Grey Metallic as it sits today.

Factory equipment:
JBL with Entune

INSTALLED:

Passport 9500ci radar detector.
The display is inside the instrument cluster, right below the speedo. Controls are in the storage pocket to the right of the steering wheel and tucked up out of the way.
Front receivers in the grill and the rear receiver above the rear license plate.

Clifford 5704X Keyless Entry/Remote Start
With window roll-up modules. (Nice side benefit: the window modules make all four windows auto up and down from the driver seat)

Added the Directed SmartStart GPS Module

Entang Solid Fold Tonneau Cover
Which was removed for the Snugtop Topper

Window tint to match factory

Snugtop XTR topper with upgraded lock which is tied into the Clifford keyless entry.

Weathertech DigitalFit FloorLiners front and rear

Katzkin leather seats with heated seats for driver and passenger.

Pop and Lock locking tailgate handle

Console and glove box organizers from Salex

Bedrug bed liner so that the dogs don't slide around too badly when riding in the back.

Skid plate and recovery shackle from Matt 123

Bedside decals on order From Sockmonkey

Flyzeye lighting (sorry for the blurry photos...hard to get with an iPhone at night with no flash...)

STILL TO COME:
Always-on rearview camera mod
Iron Cross Side Steps?
Bumpers
Lift. Toytec Ultimate?
BHLM? Maybe MGMHLM...???
Headlight retrofit?
Black/blue/grey logos