Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Builds > 2nd Gen. Builds

Notices

Rigid Taco's Build

Old 11-28-2013, 02:19 PM   #1
Bearded Bandit
RigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedRigidTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shed

RigidTaco's Tacoma Gallery
Rigid Taco's Build

Hey guys,

So I'm new to Alberta and the truck world too, the build is slowly going and figured id track it for my own pleasure as well as anyone else's.

I got her end of May 2013 brand new looking like this, Snuck her out on a road trip first weekend!

Some dreaming....."So many rocks to climb, one day when i grow up"

Canada Day Sleepover

Then her first mod's

New Shoes (Rims & Tires)
3 Inch Pro Com Leveling kit
Mud flaps removed

Skid plates are done, just need painting. Pic's to follow as its too cold to paint now.

Feb 2013
BOOM

Did some tweaking as a result of the above mishap..... SHIT HAPPENS, MAKE THE BEST OF IT. As i was limited on funds due to saving for the CVT RTT group buy i just did some little things that were affordable.

And the rack is ready! 2 spares mounted, Hi-Lift, Axe and Shovel mounts. Just need to get the items to put there along with the RTT on the way!

The rack will change slightly as it still needs mounts for the Awning as well. In time!

Click for full-size image (1024 x 768)
Click for full-size image (1024 x 768)

Took a nice road trip to CVT and picked up my roof top tent and other random camping gear. So far just the tent mounted, but damn she looks good!