Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Shopping > Buy / Sell / Trade > 2nd Gen Tacoma Marketplace

Notices

looking to buy a 2013 stock navigation unit

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-04-2013, 11:46 AM   #1
AndWho [OP] AndWho is offline
Member
AndWho is on a distinguished road
Name: Andy
Joined: Mar 2013, #98886
Location: phoenix
Gender: Male
Posts: 31
AndWho's Tacoma Gallery
looking to buy a 2013 stock navigation unit

I just purchased a Tacoma unfortunately the 6 speed stick didn't have this option. so maybe some one got it and maybe looking to get rid of theirs?

let me know?
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 12:08 PM   #3
SoCal Tacomas
Jerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
Jerez's Avatar
Name: Roderick
Joined: Feb 2010, #30488
Location: Ontario/Chino Area (CALI)
Gender: Male
Posts: 15,191
Jerez's Tacoma Gallery
I'm guessin the OP has the regular touch screen?
If so it's not just plug and play
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 12:50 PM   #4
AndWho [OP] AndWho is offline
Member
AndWho is on a distinguished road
Name: Andy
Joined: Mar 2013, #98886
Location: phoenix
Gender: Male
Posts: 31
AndWho's Tacoma Gallery
Yeah mine didnt come with the navigation unit. I also understand its not a plag and play. Im ok with doing some wiring and what not to keep the stock look. =]
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 12:57 PM   #5
Pay it Forward
Graham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant future
 
Graham's Avatar
Joined: Apr 2009, #15723
Location: Western New York
Gender: Male
Posts: 667
Graham's Tacoma Gallery
Why would the navigation unit not come with a 6 spd manual?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 12:58 PM   #6
SoCal Tacomas
Jerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shedJerez is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
Jerez's Avatar
Name: Roderick
Joined: Feb 2010, #30488
Location: Ontario/Chino Area (CALI)
Gender: Male
Posts: 15,191
Jerez's Tacoma Gallery
It's alot of wiring lol... since you don't have the jbl system you have to intergrsste the jbl amp to make the head unit work. And I forgot what else as well
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 01:00 PM   #7
AndWho [OP] AndWho is offline
Member
AndWho is on a distinguished road
Name: Andy
Joined: Mar 2013, #98886
Location: phoenix
Gender: Male
Posts: 31
AndWho's Tacoma Gallery
I have no idea but its not an option. Supposedly. I looked on the toyota site buid your tacoma. Aso spoke with the dealer about it. Unless they lied to get me to buy that one i dont know. It does how ever take the navagation option away on the website when you're building it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 01:04 PM   #8
Pay it Forward
Graham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant future
 
Graham's Avatar
Joined: Apr 2009, #15723
Location: Western New York
Gender: Male
Posts: 667
Graham's Tacoma Gallery
Weird why that wouldn't be an option?

Sometimes the way that some options are available for one set up and are not for another just make no sense to me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 01:30 PM   #9
Senior Member
doubletaco is just really nicedoubletaco is just really nicedoubletaco is just really nicedoubletaco is just really nicedoubletaco is just really nice
 
doubletaco's Avatar
Joined: May 2009, #16753
Location: DFW
Gender: Male
Posts: 519
doubletaco's Tacoma Gallery
You can't get the nav in a the sport package for the 2013. 2012 you could get nav in the sport package. Don't know why Toyota didn't make it a option.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New JVC Navigation unit aliamber 2nd Gen. Tacomas 0 03-26-2012 06:01 PM
Kenwood DNX5160 Navigation Unit phatdrew Audio & Video 5 07-30-2011 07:33 AM
Head unit with navigation question… fredfarmer Audio & Video 7 03-06-2011 12:15 PM
Head unit with navigation. bluedog1979 Buy / Sell / Trade 7 01-22-2011 11:51 PM
WTB: Navigation Head Unit galpd320 Buy / Sell / Trade 10 09-01-2009 09:39 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.