Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Flowmaster 70 series installed .. want something louder ..

Old 08-23-2010, 10:31 AM   #1
Taco Supreme!
roboots21 is on a distinguished road
Name: Brian
roboots21's Tacoma Gallery
Flowmaster 70 series installed .. want something louder ..

Folks,

Currently I have a Flowmaster 70 Series on my Tacoma. One of the internal baffles is rattling like hell, and I want to get the muffler off and replace with something louder.

I am looking at either a Flowmaster 40 Series or a Magnaflow (14" case). What are thoughts on the sound of these two mufflers? I don't really care how loud it is, I just want something that doesn't sound raspy or ricey, I want something that has a deep tone to it for a V6.

I did a search and really didn't find the answers I was looking for. Please help guys, as any and all input is appreciated. Thanks!
Old 08-23-2010, 10:36 AM   #2
Lieutenant Dan.
DeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Firefighter: Lieutenant
DeeKay21's Tacoma Gallery
First off, welcome to TW. I have a flowmaster 50 series on my truck and I really like it. Not ricey at all but more of a deep rumble to it. I heard the flowmaster 40 series is a bit louder though so I'm not sure what you are looking for. The 50 series is noticeable but its not to loud at all until you gun it, then it screams pretty good.
Old 08-23-2010, 10:40 AM   #3
Taco Supreme!