1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Mt high Season Pass

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by jaw154, Sep 5, 2010.

1. Sep 5, 2010 at 1:02 PM
    jaw154

jaw154 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jared
    CA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Quicksand TRD Off road
    Soon...
    just got my season pass to mt high and am so stoked to snowboard this season. this is my first year with my taco in the snow. i have a 4x4
    any tips on driving in the snow?

2. Sep 5, 2010 at 1:10 PM
    T0LLPHR33

T0LLPHR33 Well-Known Member

Member:
    S1N C1TY...(from Hilo, HI)...
    Vehicle:
    BSP TRD Off-Road
    APR X-1 | TRD CAI w/Clear Cover | TRD Short Shifter w/ TRD "RED" Shift Knob | SGII w/Blendmount| Snugtop SL w/KeyLess Entry | 5% Tint | Pop-n-Lock | Bosch Icon WB | S2K Antenna | HRM | LS 8K Projectors w/BSP HLM & 8K Fogs w/FLM | Debadged |Tinted Tails | Black Weathertechs | MX RGM & RBM | Optima Red Top 35 | Gatorback Belt |
    just take your time when driving on snow...never slam on the brakes and the throttle, don't over correct your turning and you will be absolutely fine...use 4x4 when going up the mountain passes; its just safer and that way you don't have to buy chains...those things are a bitch to put on and remove...

I don't always put my 4x4 on while driving up the mountain...but it definitely helps...:D

I just renewed my EPIC PASS: Heavenly (Lake Tahoe), Colorado Mountains: Breckenridge, Vail, Arapahoe (aka A-Basin), Beaver Creek, Keyston...no black out dates; unlimited riding at all 6 mountains all season long...