Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 2nd Gen. Tacomas

Notices

Newbie with questions

Old 09-19-2010, 08:05 AM   #1
Cummins is on a distinguished road
Name: Robert
Cummins's Tacoma Gallery
Newbie with questions

Hello all I just bought my first tacoma yesturday. It is an 05 DoubleCab SR5 TRD auto v6 4x4. I got a good price and a small powertrain warrenty but I have noticed a whining noise from the front end sounds like. It speeds up and slows down but will stop when turning left.?.? I am new to these truck any help would be great.

Thanks,
Robert
Old 09-19-2010, 08:10 AM   #2
With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine.
chris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: FlimFlubberJAM
chris4x4's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome to TW! Check the power steering fluid, and make sure its at the correct level.
Old 09-19-2010, 08:16 AM   #3
Cummins's Tacoma Gallery
Power Steering fluid was a little low but added some and noise is still there.
Old 09-19-2010, 12:41 PM   #4
surfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shedsurfsupl is one of the sharper tools in the shed