1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

---> noobie here ---My first truck in 2009 ? ... need advice

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by NiceGuyEddie, Jul 14, 2008.

1. Jul 14, 2008 at 9:57 AM
    NiceGuyEddie

NiceGuyEddie [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Chino, SoCal
    Vehicle:
    none yet
    hello everyone:

i have been driving my 1991 Integra for 18 years now, and i would like to purchase a Tacoma in January 2009. hopefully, there will be zero interest deals in January. i also need to wait until January for tax purposes regarding my small business.

anyway, the application is general transportation in SoCal, and also schlepping stuff around - i do a little carpentry work on the side, and i am always fixing up my own house. i do not plan to do any off-roading, hauling bricks, or towing, nor do not have tons of cash for a 4x4 with a lift and 1.21 Jiggawatt stereo.

i just finished building a Cobra kit car. for those that want to hiss, a kit car ain't like building something from IKEA, and i did all the work myself, including the engine. so it's safe to assume i can dress up my Tacoma with bolt-ons and ???

http://www.ffcobra.com/forums/showthread.php?t=179874

wish list:

a) i want a manual transmission. i do not drive vehicles with automatics.

b) i want the extended cab model