Notices

Which front hitch receiver do I need?

Old 01-16-2011, 04:51 PM   #1
ismuqattash is on a distinguished road
Name: Isa
ismuqattash's Tacoma Gallery
Which front hitch receiver do I need?

Hi all,

Still a newbie here, with a 2005 DC SB. I'm looking to setup a cooler on the front of my truck (for fishing), and am wondering which front hitch receiver bar to get. I won't be using it to tow anything, but it will need to hold up to 150 lbs of weight. Any recommendations? Thanks.
Old 01-16-2011, 07:15 PM   #2
Bullwinkle J. Moose
bjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shedbjmoose is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Steve
bjmoose's Tacoma Gallery
Do you care about ground clearance?

If so, there's only one choice: CBI fabrication.
Old 01-16-2011, 07:19 PM   #3
Sooooooper Moderator
jhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjhodge83 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Air Force: former TSgt/E6, 3D172, Cyber Transport, NC Air Guard and prior AD
Name: Jamie
jhodge83's Tacoma Gallery
there are others like this one that would fulfill your needs....

http://www.etrailer.com/pc-H~31313.h...cleid=20067447